The U.S. Justice Department has made more moves for same-sex couples in the U.S. As of now, only 17 of the 50 states have allowed same-sex couples to marry and be under the same laws as opposite sex couples.

But now, the Justice Department has now made it more beneficial for people by making other states respect the laws from same-sex states for couples to have equal rights. This means the same laws, rights, restrictions under the law apply to same-sex couples with full effect.


Source: RedEye