Dave Chappelle to receive 2019 Mark Twain Prize for American Humor

Comedian, Dave Chappelle, will be the 2019 recipient of the Marl Twain Prize for American Humore, the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts has just announced.

Dave will be in great company, Carol Burnett, Eddie Murphy and Whoopi Goldberg have all received this special honor but stand-up comedian, Richard Pryor was the first to be recognized with the prize in 1998.

Well deserved because Dave's comedy challenges the hot issues and "touchy" subjects. Salute to you Dave Chappelle!!!!

90th Annual Academy Awards - Show
RUSH Philanthropic Arts Foundation Celebrates 20th Anniversary At Art For Life Sponsored By Bombay Sapphire Gin


Content Goes Here